shiyi

My photo
19 on the 6th October. A typical Libra baby. Loud. Bubbly. Crazy ;) Love friends. Family. And herself. Love pink. Just want to be herself :)
Showing posts with label Music. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Music. Show all posts

Sunday, January 13, 2013

2013

It’s 2013! I have not came up with any new year resolutions yet, I guess the first thing on my mind is to pass FM, lol. FM is the first actuarial science professional paper that I will be sitting on February 15th. Wish me luck! Don’t complain about Theory of Interest, FM (Financial Management) is SO MUCH worse.

Anyway, why not start my list of new year resolutions now? Okay here we go.

1) Pass FM? Haha told ya it’s the first thing on my mind! Okay maybe P (probability) too..

2) Get an on campus job (and work hard, earn more money) cause I really need it! I know how my parents wish I have gotten better scholarships than the one I have now (Merit scholarship with 10k a year which is really insufficient). I don’t know if it’s really me who is not trying hard enough or I really have no luck when it comes to scholarship. THEREFORE! I need a job. At least if I have one I can bear my own living expenses (excluding rental) and my parents only have to worry about the tuition fees…

3) Be more active in class and also other clubs. I feel that I’m not outspoken enough in class. I need a lot of time to warm up, know my professor’s style and my classmates before I can voice my opinion confidently which really really needs improvement! And I always tell myself that I should be more actives outside the classroom as it’s as important as being excellent academically but til now I’m still not doing it. GAHH.

4) WORK OUT MORE. Haha this pops up in my mind! I’ve gained so much weight since I came to the US, and I’m not saying I’m fat, but gaining weight just like distorts my body composition. HAHAHAHA. I feel like all the weight I gained is lumped up in the tummy!! I want nice body shape, not fat tummy :P

Okay I’m stuck. But 4 is good enough :) Let’s see if I can check all that!

Here are some songs that I’m currently addicted to and I just like to share them here:

And one more… (Don’t judge if you don’t like them)

Okay I admit when I first heard of it I was like errr… But then after listening to it a few more times, I think it was actually not bad :P I’m bias, but who’s not!! YOONA :D yuri taeyeon tiffany jessica seohyun sooyoung sunny hyoyeon!

Okay I better get back to FM. See you all soon!

Monday, August 6, 2012

30-Hour Famine 2012

Hello people! I'm back! :D

Just attended the 30-Hour Famine organised by World Vision in Segi College, Subang Jaya. Why Segi? Everyone asked that lol. Because we (Xue Ying and I) were a bit late when registering so not much choices left lo. But to be frank the past 2 years ones were so much better.

Reached Segi at 9a.m., waited quite long only can register.

While waiting for the registration...
And we actually started late :( We started the famine with a pledge, followed by some funny cute dance, then ice breaking activities. They arranged us into 6 groups, which was bad cause we cant choose our own group. I knew non of them there other than Xue Ying! And we were not in the same group :( 

The ice breaking game was a bit lame, it was called "Clap and catch". You shout a person's name, throw the ball, and that person has to clap before catching the ball. That's it. LOL. Then after that, we moved on to Famine Challenge 2, which was always the biggest and longest game in any 30-hour famine. It used to be so fun in HELP, but this time it was a boring and unfair. The committee said they had only 4 members to coordinate, that was why the game was a failure. Well... Was very disappointed in that one. Then, we went into quiz and sketch. To be frank, I was surprised to see the Segi people put in effort for the sketch, and they really come up with the story-line quite fast! Oh just fyi, most of them in the camp are studying Child Education. In my opinion some of them are really meant to study that! You can see that through the way they narrate a story, it is the perfect way of telling bedtime stories haha. And some are really very patient and sweet :) 

One thing that was different was they distributed the cert and took group picture at the first night. Then it was  band time. OMG I tell you it was so noisy I really can't bear it so we went out to have some girls' talk :P 

And this time I became smarter. Last 2 times I couldn't sleep at night because it was so so cold and the floor was hard as rock. This time I brought sleeping  bag + blanket + sweater. LOL I actually felt a bit warm in the middle of the night. Oh and we slept in the Theater Hall. Of course, the walls and floor were covered with soft materials to prevent echo and stuff, so it was not too hard also. I finally managed to sleep! First time in my famine live! Haha

Photos for the first day: 
Welcome to 30-hour famine

3rd time together! :)
3 for 30-hour famine
Best friends...do silly things together!
Karen :) 
Us with our "house"

I forgot her name..
Handmade dirty water. Haha!
OMG I'M DRINKING THE WATER!
There are actually enough food for everyone on earth! 
Save the children!


With the camp leader
There are actually words on the love...
That writes "World Vision"!!
Group photo!

It was quite a small camp, with not more than 50 campers only. On the second day, we cleaned up the rooms we used, filled in the discussion sheet and then we did something with candles. Something like let the fire spread haha. 



After that, we sat in a circle. All of us took turn to tell others what we had realized throughout this camp. And then like finally, we took the bus to go to the stadium! When we reached there, the stadium was already full of people. Humans were everywhere! And our assistant camp leader rushed to the counter to register us. After waiting for quite a while, we finally got to get in! Took some time to settle down, and waited for the concert to begin. 

As usual, there was a lot of performances from local celebrities. I always drift away when they are singing I was just so tired! The performances from local singers were good, but what all of us were waiting for was only one person -- Lee Hom! Haha.. He came out at around 3.40p.m. and the whole stadium heated up. If only you were there to hear the scream! However, he didn't really sang a lot of songs. He told us how he and  World Vision helped the poor children, sang the song <<改变自己>>, countdown with us, then ciao! Ahhhhhh :( Just like past 2 years, V-Soy was nice XD But this year the bread change to Massimo d! Stomach-ache after finishing these 2 :S Rushed to the nearest toilet which was in Tesco and had the bus waiting for me. Sorry!

This year's camp really needs a lot of improvement. If others can do it, I am sure you all can do it too! You have to have the heart to do it then only you can make it a successful and enjoyable one. The committees were not efficient enough, kept on delaying everything and this really made us go crazy! 

But still, both of us hope to join the famine again next year if we can make it! 
Promise :) 

xoxo,
ShiYi

Wednesday, July 11, 2012

Miss A & Sistar

Although SNSD is my bias, I think Miss A is not bad too!! Especially since I know Suzy from Dream High and the rest looks not bad to me! :P Have been trying to know more k-pop group cause cant continue sticking to SNSD only.. Sistar is not bad too! So there you go :)

Loving you~~~you~~~~